Create Grille from "edges" Error!

discussions on 1001bit tools, bugs and ideas

Create Grille from "edges" Error!

Postby jaergalo » Sat Apr 07, 2012 12:36 am

Hi GohCh...

I have problems with that tool... when i use nothing happen :(
here are what ruby console show me:
Code: Select all
loading C:/Program Files (x86)/Google/Google SketchUp 8/Plugins/1001bit/rgrille >> 0
Error: undefined method `[]' for nil:NilClass

(eval):133:in `initialize'
(eval):126:in `each'
(eval):126:in `initialize'
(eval):460:in `new'
(eval):460:in `launch_1001bit_rgrille'
(eval):423:in `gh_mnu_rgrille'
(eval):1040:in `load'
(eval):133:in `call'
(eval):133
quietly_force_sync_mats_cb just calledERROR: skpHelperClasses.rb:updateSkpMaterial, unable to find a material called: <Brown>21
ERROR: skpHelperClasses.rb:updateSkpMaterial, unable to find a material called: Metal_Aluminum_Anodized1
ERROR: skpHelperClasses.rb:updateSkpMaterial, unable to find a material called: Metal_Corrogated_Shiny1


i hope you can Help me... :cry:
Thx!...
jaergalo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Create Grille from "edges" Error!

Postby GohCH » Sun Apr 08, 2012 2:23 pm

hi jaergalo,
Please try to run this on an new file, draw a rectangle, and run this tool.
How about other tools, is this the only tool that doesn't run?

Thanks
Goh
GohCH
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:04 am

Re: Create Grille from "edges" Error!

Postby jaergalo » Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:27 pm

GohCH wrote:hi jaergalo,
Please try to run this on an new file, draw a rectangle, and run this tool.
How about other tools, is this the only tool that doesn't run?

Thanks
Goh


Hi Goh,

I tried as you say and work fine.. only working on x & y axes, at the z axis not work ....

grillefromedge_error.jpg
sample
grillefromedge_error.jpg (20.03 KiB) Viewed 7461 times


sometimes the same thing with "louver" tool....
is there any solution?

Thanks for your reply
jaergalo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 7:17 pm

Re: Create Grille from "edges" Error!

Postby GohCH » Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:41 am

hi jaergalo,
I believe you selected the 4 different set of edges at the same time?

This tool can only project profiles to a single plane.
The tool starts by defining the plane based on the first 3 edges found.
ed04.jpg
ed04.jpg (20.61 KiB) Viewed 7455 times

it then generate the profiles on the target plane.
ed05.jpg
ed05.jpg (31.46 KiB) Viewed 7455 times


if your selected edges has some edge that is perpendicular to the target plane, an error will occur.
ed03.jpg
ed03.jpg (20.63 KiB) Viewed 7455 times


To go around this, select the different set of edges separately and it should work.
ed01.jpg
ed01.jpg (16.14 KiB) Viewed 7455 times

ed02.jpg
ed02.jpg (16.99 KiB) Viewed 7455 times


Cheers!
GohCH
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:04 am


Return to 1001bit tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron