1001bit Pro version 2.0

updates on development, bug fixes and announcements

1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby GohCH » Sun May 13, 2012 2:18 pm

hi everyone,
Have been very very busy, BUT, i've managed to push out 1001bit Pro version 2! :D
version 2 includes some improvements and some new tools!
for a summary of the improvements from v1, please click the following http://www.1001bit.com/pro/pro2_improvements.html
A complete userguide can be downloaded from http://www.1001bit.com/pro/1001bit_pro2_user_guide.pdf
Cheers!
Goh
GohCH
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:04 am

Re: 1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby esteromx » Mon May 14, 2012 1:28 am

I just bought the version 2, and trying to use the plugin I get the following: "error the activation key is meant for 1001bit Pro v1. please upgrade to 1001bit Pro v2 if you wish to use this version of 1001bit Pro". I close the popup window and in the list of plugins does not appear in Pro 1001bit preferences I have the check box for this plugin
esteromx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:02 pm

Re: 1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby esteromx » Tue May 15, 2012 5:21 am

I had to reinstall the previous version and works perfectly, I need your response.
windows 7 64bits / sketchup 8 pro
esteromx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:02 pm

Re: 1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby Frenchy Pilou » Tue May 15, 2012 10:01 am

French version of the list and uses of news of the Pro 2.0 ;)
Frenchy Pilou
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 10:54 pm

Re: 1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby bsemonsen » Thu May 17, 2012 6:45 pm

downloaded 2.0. all tools with dialog boxes with text boxes have a problem. text boxes are black and text is not visible. using latest maintenance version (8.0.14345) of sketchup and mac os 10.7.4
bob
bsemonsen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:10 am

Re: 1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby GohCH » Sat May 19, 2012 12:36 am

esteromx wrote:I just bought the version 2, and trying to use the plugin I get the following: "error the activation key is meant for 1001bit Pro v1. please upgrade to 1001bit Pro v2 if you wish to use this version of 1001bit Pro". I close the popup window and in the list of plugins does not appear in Pro 1001bit preferences I have the check box for this plugin


Hi esteromx, this error is due to the 1001bit_pro.key file (belonging to version 1) is still inside your 1001bit_pro folder if you overwrite the files with version 2.
to upgrade to version 2, please delete all your previous 1001bit_pro folder (i.e. remove all files belonging to version 1), then install 1001bit Pro v2. You will then get a dialog box for asking for activation.)

Thanks! :)
GohCH
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:04 am

Re: 1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby GohCH » Sat May 19, 2012 12:37 am

Frenchy Pilou wrote:French version of the list and uses of news of the Pro 2.0 ;)


Thanks Frenchy Pilou !! :D
GohCH
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:04 am

Re: 1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby GohCH » Sat May 19, 2012 12:43 am

bsemonsen wrote:downloaded 2.0. all tools with dialog boxes with text boxes have a problem. text boxes are black and text is not visible. using latest maintenance version (8.0.14345) of sketchup and mac os 10.7.4
bob


It seems that Mac OS 10.7.4 has this issue with webdialog. I am trying to find a solution to this, will post the solution as soon as i get it resolved. :(
GohCH
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:04 am

Re: 1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby bsemonsen » Wed May 30, 2012 3:14 pm

any news on fix for dialog box blackout?
bsemonsen
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:10 am

Re: 1001bit Pro version 2.0

Postby GohCH » Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:04 am

hi bsemonsen,
I am sorry there is no fix to this yet; seems to be a Mac problem because it happens to several plugins.
There's a discussion forum on Sketchucation on this:
http://forums.sketchucation.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=45382&hilit=black+webdialog&start=15

I tried a fix, can someone try this?
escalator.zip
(1.82 KiB) Downloaded 724 times

unzip the escalator.html file into
1001bit_pro/dialogs/ folder, then try the escalator tool to see whether the textbox is still black?

Thanks!
GohCH
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:04 am

Next

Return to News Update

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron